Format C-7

(for political parties to publish in the newspapers, social media platforms & website of the party)

Information regarding individuals with pending criminal cases, who have been selected as candidates. al ong with thereasons for such selection, as also as to who other individuals without criminal antecedents could not be selected as candidates

(As per the Commission's directions issued in pursuance of the Order dated 13.02.2020 of the Hon'b1e Supreme Court Incontempt petition(C) no. 2192of 2018 in WP(C) no. 536 of 2011)

Name of Political Party: Maharashtra Navnirman Sena

*Name of the Election: Maharashtra Legislative Assembly 2024

Name of State/UT: Maharashtra
1) Name of the Constituency- 190 - Uran

Name of the candidate- SATYAWAN PANDHARINATH BHAGAT

SI NO			
1.	Criminal antecedents.		
	a.	Nature of the offences	
	b.	Case no.	
	c.	Name of the Court	
	d.	Whether charges have been framed or not (Yes/No)	
	e.	Date of conviction, if any	
	f. Details of punishment undergone, if any		
	g.	Any other information required to be given	
2.	The reasons for the selection of the candidate. Selection shall be with reference to the qualifications, achievements and merit of the candidate, and not mere "winnability" at the polls (not more than 100 words)		Candidate SATYAWAN PANDHARINATH BHAGAT has very strong administrative capacity. And looking at his experience he has been chosen.
3.	Reasons as to why other individuals without criminal antecedents could not be selected as candidates (not more than 100 words)		All other names who were aspirants, did not have any relevant experience in public life to hold such a senior post.

(2)	Name of the Constituency-	· 190 - Uran
	Name of the candidate-	SATYAWAN PANDHARINATH BHAGAT
		and so on

Signature of office bearer of the Political Party Name and designation
Nitin Vijaykumar Sardesai,
General Secretary,
Maharashtra Navnirman Sena

^{*} In the case of election to Council of States or States or election to Legislative Council by MLAs, mention the election concerned in place of name of Constituency.